In less than four weeks, the largest gathering of Hall of Famers anywhere in the baseball world will be at the annual Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony.

More than 40 Hall of Fame members are expected to return to Cooperstown to celebrate the enshrinement of the Class of 2013 from July 26-28.

As of July 1, the Hall of Fame expects 41 members to return and be a part of Hall of Fame Weekend festivities in Cooperstown to celebrate the induction of Hank O’Day, Jacob Ruppert and Deacon White – the men who were elected to the Hall of Fame in December by the Pre-Integration Era Committee.

The Induction Ceremony will also include a special induction of 12 electees who never had an official induction – Lou Gehrig, Rogers Hornsby and the entire Class of 1945: Roger Bresnahan, Dan Brouthers, Fred Clarke, Jimmy Collins, Ed Delahanty, Hugh Duffy, Hughie Jennings, King Kelly, Jim O’Rourke and Wilbert Robinson.

The Induction Ceremony will take place on Sunday, July 28, with ceremonies beginning at 1:30 p.m.

More From Mix 103.9